×

R&D Team

Tonghua Dongbao values both in-house R&D and external cooperation. To facilitate the development of new products, we have set up R&D offices across in Beijing, Shanghai, Hangzhou, and Tonghua for new drug development, research results commercialization, domestic and international drug registration, overseas business management, and production industrialization. These offices serve as an arena for top talents to develop their innovative ideas and potential. R&D efficiency is the lifeblood of Tonghua Dongbao. We are beefing up investment in human, financial and material resources to build the company into a leading innovator in diabetes treatment and a world-class platform for biopharmaceutical development. At present, we have 388 R&D staff and researchers, accounting for 15% of our employees, and among them there're 66 persons or 17% hold a master's or higher degree.

  • 388

    R&D staff

  • 15%

    of total employees

  • 66

    master's degree or above

  • Dongbao Beijing
    Drug safety evaluation, clinical research, and regulatory affairs

    Located in the Beijing Economic-Technological Development Area, which boasts favorable policies and a vibrant academic atmosphere for biopharmaceutical development, Dongbao Beijing is able to collaborate with many top-notch research institutions in preclinical studies, clinical studies, and regulatory affairs of generic and new drugs.

  • Dongbao Shanghai
    Business development and international cooperation

    Situated in the business district of Zhongshan Park, Dongbao Shanghai was established to build partnerships with domestic and overseas research institutions and high-tech companies for the development of novel drugs and innovative technologies.

  • Dongbao Hangzhou
    Dongbao Zixing (Hangzhou) Biopharmaceutical Co., Ltd.

    Located in Qiantang New District, Dongbao Hangzhou serves as the research center of novel drugs. It has built novel drug pipelines that integrate in-house and external research resources. The branch aims to build up R&D strength in novel drugs and/or new dosage forms for diabetes and other endocrine disorders.

  • Dongbao Overseas Affairs Division
    Overseas business, international market development, and international registration

    The division develops and manages the company's markets and agents outside China. It gathers global market information and has its finger on the pulse of cutting-edge technologies and international market trends. Keeping abreast of the latest ICH, FDA, EMA and other international regulatory guidelines on drug registration, the business unit, based on the company's international business strategies and regulations in target markets, also develops plans, prepares and submits documents for product registration in other countries, and works with overseas agents and drug regulatory authorities to facilitate registration and obtain registration approvals.

  • Pharmaceutical Research Institute
    Pre-clinical studies and pilot production

    The company’s Pharmaceutical Research Institute is located in the Tonghua National Pharmaceutical High-tech Zone. The 5-story research facility covers an area of 10,494 sq m, with a gross floor area of 44,770 sq m. F1 and F2 are designated as the quality testing center, F3 for the biopharmaceuticals research department, F4 for the chemical drug research department, and F5 for general administration and activity areas. With advanced instruments and equipment, the institute focuses on the development of new protein-based and chemical drugs.

  • Biopharmaceutical Industrial Park
    Commercialization of research results

    The Biopharmaceutical Industrial Park is located in the Tonghua National Pharmaceutical High-tech Zone, covering an area of 350,400 sq m with a planned gross floor area of 250,000 sq m. The industrial park is engaged in the R&D and production of protein-based biologics and traditional Chinese medicines. The research results for all products are commercialized from this facility.

1632296064595175.jpg

Pharmaceutical Research Institute of Tonghua Dongbao

The research institute was established especially to develop new protein-based and chemical drugs.

Biopharma R&D Division

The division has upstream (fermentation and cell culture), downstream (purification), and formulation platforms for development of culture processes for bacteria, yeasts, and Chinese hamster ovary (CHO) cells, purification processes for polypeptides, recombinant proteins, and antibodies, and formulation processes for polypeptide and protein drugs. It also has a QbD-based pharmaceutical quality research platform for development of chemical manufacturing, and controls (CMC) and analysis techniques.

  • AKTA avant 150 Chromatography System

  • Cogent µScale TFF System

  • Cogent M1Ultrafiltration System

  • Waters e2695 HPLC

  • JASCO J005A Circular Dichroism (CD) Spectrometer

  • Differential Scanning Calorimeter

01/06

1609379941256633c.jpg
  • Chemical Drug R&D Division

    The division undertakes the R&D of chemical drugs and intermediates, as well as the transfer of related technologies, to facilitate the availability of products. It has a complete set of equipment for lab-scale synthesis, drug substance (DS) production, analysis, and inspection to ensure smooth R&D operations.

    ma_c1s5_3.jpg
  • ma_c1s5_31.jpg

    TCM R&D Division

    Thanks to abundant local herbal resources, the division is able to select quality ingredients and work on the secondary development of the time-tested legacy formulations and prescriptions.

Research Achievements

  • National Science and Technology Progress Award

  • Protein-based Biopharmaceutical Pilot Test Center of Jilin Province

  • Jilin Provincial Innovation and Entrepreneurship Platform

  • Jilin Provincial Innovation and Entrepreneurship Base for Top-notch Talents

  • Postdoctoral Research Station

  • National Key R&D Program

  • Patent certificate

  • Patent certificate 02

  • Patent certificate 03

  • Patent certificate 04

  • Patent certificate 05

  • Patent certificate 06

  • Patent certificate 07

  • Patent certificate 08

  • Patent certificate 09

  • Patent certificate 10

  • Patent certificate 11

  • Patent certificate 12

×

科研团队

通化东宝注重自主研发和对外合作相结合,为推进新产品研发,在北京、上海、杭州、通化等地建立研发机构,主要业务涵盖新药研发、成果转化、注册申报、海外事务及国际注册、产业化生产等,为发挥高层次人才提供全面的创新创业平台。公司视研发效率为生命线,不断加大人、财、物的投入力度,全力打造成糖尿病治疗领域的龙头企业,全力打造国际生物医药专业化平台。现有研发人员388人,占员工总数的15%,其中硕士以上66人,占研发人员的17%。

  • 388

    科研人员

  • 15%

    占员工总数

  • 66

    硕士以上

  • 北京东宝 药物安评、临床研究、注册申报

    北京东宝位于北京经济技术开发区,依托首都生物医药开发的政策和学术氛围,以及众多高水平的合作研究单位,开展仿制药和新药的临床前研究、临床研究和注册等事务。

  • 上海东宝 商务拓展及国际合作

    上海东宝位于上海中山公园商业圈,主要负责与国内外各种科研机构和高新技术公司合作,共同开发新型药物和创新技术平台。

  • 杭州东宝 东宝紫星生物医药有限公司

    杭州东宝创新药研发中心位于杭州市钱塘新区,通过自研和对外合作相结合的方式,建立创新药物产品管线。主要定位于糖尿病及其他内分泌领域创新药物、创新剂型产品的储备和开发,增强公司在创新药领域研发的综合实力。

  • 通化东宝海外事务部  海外事务及国际注册

    通化东宝海外事务部主要负责公司海外市场的营销、开发以及代理商的管理工作,调研国际市场信息,掌握国际市场最前沿的科技成果和市场动态。把握最新的ICH,FDA,EMA等国际注册法规和指导原则,根据公司产品国际业务策略和目标市场注册法规,制定国际注册工作计划,完成公司已上市产品国际注册文件的收集、撰写、审核和递交,同海外代理商和国外药监部门跟进注册进度,获得注册批件。

  • 通化东宝药物研究院 临床前研究、中试

    通化东宝药物研究院位于通化市国家级医药高新区,占地10494平米,建筑面积44770平米,共5层建筑。1层和2层为质量检测中心,3层为生物药研发部,4层为化药研发部,5层为办公区及活动区。拥有先进的仪器和设备,主要在蛋白质药物、化学药物等方面进行新产品的开发。

  • 通化东宝生物医药产业园 研发项目成果转化和产业化

    通化东宝生物医药产业园位于通化市国家级医药高新区生物制药产业园,占地面积525.6亩,规划建筑面积25万平方米。该产业园从事蛋白质生物药和中药的研发和生产,所有的产品在本产业园进行最终的成果转化和产业化生产。

1609910875415546.jpg

通化东宝药物研究院

通化东宝药物研究院是通化东宝药业股份有限公司成立的专职科研机构,主要在蛋白质药物、化学药物等方面进行新产品的开发。

生物药研发

拥有上游(发酵和细胞培养)、下游(纯化)和制剂工艺平台,可进行细菌、酵母和CHO细胞培养工艺开发,多肽、重组蛋白和抗体的纯化工艺开发,多肽和蛋白质药物的制剂工艺开发,同时基于QbD的药物质量研究平台进行CMC及分析方法开发。

  • AKTA avant 150 Chromatography System

  • Cogent µScale TFF System

  • Cogent M1超滤系统

  • Waters e2695 HPLC

  • JASCO J005A圆二色谱仪

  • 差式扫描量热仪

01/06

1609379941256633c.jpg
  • 化药研发

    主要承担公司化学药物及化工中间体的研究开发和技术转移工作,以确保产品顺利上市。拥有合成小试、原料药生产、分析检验等成套设备,可以充分保障研发相关工作正常开展。

    ma_c1s5_3.jpg
  • ma_c1s5_31.jpg

    中药研发

    做好原有品种的二次开发,利用本地的中药材资源优势,进行候选中药材新品的遴选工作,加大对中药经典名方及复方中药制剂的开发力度。

科技成果

  • 国家科学技术进步奖

  • 吉林省蛋白质生物药中试中心

  • 吉林省省级企业双创平台

  • 吉林省高层次人才创新创业基地

  • 博士后科研工作站

  • 国家重点新产品

  • 专利证书

  • 专利证书02

  • 专利证书03

  • 专利证书04

  • 专利证书05

  • 专利证书06

  • 专利证书07

  • 专利证书08

  • 专利证书09

  • 专利证书10

  • 专利证书11

  • 专利证书12